Practicing life intentions

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetA little while ago a friend posed this question: How do you want to feel in life? 

She’d just answered it for herself and came up with an acronym as a reminder of the distinct qualities that would provide her joy and satisfaction in her daily actions.  I admired her practice and felt compelled to do the same. In times where life shifts for you or you do the shifting, it’s a great question to visit.

My acronym is IFCA (it’s the best I could do with those letters).

In life, I want to feel…

INSPIRED: by nature, people, art, beauty, compassion, words. I want to see something around me, have my spirit lifted, and be moved to act.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

FREEDOM: as if my heart and soul have wings, encouraged to take flight to wherever I am guided. I want feel free to explore, free to love, free to share, free to show myself.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

CREATIVE: to be the source of original manifestation of human experience through art whatever that may be.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

ABUNDANT: to stop living in fear of scarcity, asking will there be enough love, health, money, time? No more asking “am I enough?” These thought patterns are paralyzing and inhibit all of the above.

carrots

How do you want to feel?

Please share your thoughts

