Breakfast: a latte, pastry, and rolled up wisdom

There’s a cafe I frequent when I’m in Oakland. Amazing chocolate chip cookies aside (sprinkled sea salt, people!), the discovery of pieces of wisdom scrolled up and tucked into crevices of the brick wall tickled me to bits.

It’s funny, y’know. This is a stranger sharing something that meant something to him/her, hoping it would shed light, lift weight, broaden a smile for someone else. This is not my specific fortune telling, not a mind blowing revelation. But, in some way, it is a nudge from something bigger and greater than me to pay attention. And, in that morning, over a latte and savory pastry, I did.

Please share your thoughts

