where are you?

IMG_4947

At this moment, there is an unusual stillness while standing in the Wellington hills.

In these seconds, a plane glides over the bay, picture perfect with white sails and glimmering ripples below.

Here, the pebbled path announces my steps-slow and steady, careful and calm.

Presently, I have 10.6 kilos of love strapped to me in a carrier, her big almond-shaped eyes questioning

and smiling

and trusting.

Her weight and warmth accentuate my presence. Her safe-keeping and joy make me feel the now more than normal.

I am here.

I love that.

{Inspired by my precious niece and the print below. If you’re interested in hanging this mantra, please go to Somebody’s Home for a chance to win my 1st giveaway.}

Screen Shot 2013-03-07 at 11.00.58 AM

1 comment

Please share your thoughts

